h1

Another Vice Turned Virtue!

August 31, 2005

…living without coffee is like trying to climb up the outside of your house using suction cups. Why not just use the stairs?
Garrison Keillor

Rejoice! Coffee is finally good for you! So says a new study from the University of Scranton in Pennsylvania. So drink up! And thumb your nose at all those snooty herbal tea drinkers; it is we who are doing right by our health, not they.

No comments yet

  1. I have heard about this study, and it brings me much joy.


  2. Woo hoo!!! Something I do is actually good for me! What a great day!


  3. What better to accessorize your coffee? Next up…carbs and fat good for you! Mmmmm, donuts 🙂


  4. 🙂

    -A


  5. So as long as I drink it without sugar and cream its a HEALTH DRINK?!?!?

    Cool.


  6. One day, they’ll find out that Diet Coke os good for me, then I’ll be way ahead of all you people that don’t drink 32oz a day.


  7. I was nearly heartbroken the other day when I had purchased a half-pound of my favorite Caribou bean coffee and brought it home only to find out I had lost it somewhere between the car and inside of the house. I am still perplexed by that! So, in the meantime, I have scoped out yet another heavenly roaster, Dunn Bros. and purchased a freshly roasted satchel of beans to grind and rejoice with. Nothing agains Caribou..I just happen to be near Dunn at the time. Still searching for that little brown bag-o-beans!



Leave a Reply

