h1

Friday iPod Random 10: Lyrics and Links Edition

November 18, 2005
  • Caramia – Indigo Girls
    Write it down in your notebook my wannabe Harriet The Spy
  • I Know What I Know – Paul Simon
    She looked me over and I guess she thought I was alright. Alright in a sort of a limited way for an off-night.
  • Sugar We’re Goin Down – Fall Out Boy
    We’re goin’ down, down in an earlier round and sugar we’re goin’ down swingin’
  • Army Of Me – Bjork
    And if you complain once more you’ll meet an army of me
  • Breathe In – Frou Frou
    And I’m high enough from all the waiting to ride a wave on your inhaling
  • Turn Me On – Nora Jones
    My hi-fi’s waiting for a new tune. My glass is waiting for some fresh ice cubes
  • Honey – Venus Hum
    Honey on a Lion’s tongue. Honey on a Lion’s mane. You have the most beautiful name. Running through honey, slow.
  • Astartofrar – Bjork & The Gudmundar Ingolfsonnar Trio
    astin a nu hug minn og attur get eg, ekki minnsta vidnam veitt
  • Don’t Point, Don’t Scare it – Butterfly Boucher
    We creep along the lanes. We sneak through seven gates. We pass a flock of birds. Who didn’t flinch a feather.
  • Working For Vacation – Cibo Matto
    feeling wrong ‘cuz the days are too long, counting heartbeats 72 in a minute
Leave a Reply

