h1

Parenting Moment

November 18, 2005

My kids are terrific in just about every conceivable way, but sometimes there are moments. Like the other morning when I gave my son my leather jacket because he lost his brand new winter coat. I put on my thin mechanics jacket telling myself that I’d stop by the house after dropping the kids off at school and get my big winter coat. It was 17 degrees out, after all. When i got there, however, I discovered that I couldn’t get in because I didn’t have a key. Why? Because my dear son had lost his a week earlier and I’d given him mine.

No comments yet

  1. Kids. Who’d a thunk it?


  2. Oh, I have TWO sons like that. And then I wonder why I’m a bit worried about buying them iPods!

    At least we don’t have house keys to lose!!!


  3. Currently my ‘spare’ house key is with my daughter.. my own house key having been recently lost after she lost hers a bit ago..
    Note to self – do not loan out winter jacket at school to daughter until a new house key (or 5) is made..


  4. been there. done that.



Leave a Reply

