h1

WordPress 2.0

January 17, 2006

I’ve upgraded to WordPress 2.0 but I haven’t figured out what I want the blog to look like now. Expect visual changes over the next day or two while I figure it out. Maybe I can make it look like it used to look. Or maybe I’ll hit upon something better. We’ll see. Suggestions are appreciated, too. Maybe you have a thought about one of these themes. I can always tweak them a bit by adding my own photo and such.

No comments yet

  1. Scott, don’t try to access my website..it’s doesn’t exist yet (well, I have the domain, that’s about it). I like the Connections template. If you want a change, that would be a nice one. I have to say I am jealous. I am a complete moron when it comes to doing this stuff and I have yet to figure out how to make the connection from WordPress folder to website! Nothing I have done works so far. I will work it out through sheer stubborness!


  2. Hey, I’ll host it for you. As long as you don’t mind the fact that there’s no guarantees that the six-year-old Mac in my closet won’t suddenly go kaput and the site be down. If you can see your way past that, we’re good! Let me know.


  3. And check out these themes! (Use the popup menu on the right to see them.)


  4. Scott, I actually host with Bravenet and it seems like a decent service,except for the fact that there doesn’t seem to be anyone able to or willing to answer my questions in the forums. I am ignorant to the ways and wiles of the ftp world. Totally lost, I am. I have always preferred the look of WordPress themes since you introduced them to me and am not thrilled with the templates on Bravenet or the Bravenet journal, so I have been trying to figure out how to make this work.


  5. I think you need to get your blog pimped by the web divas.

    http://www.web-divas.com

    πŸ™‚


  6. I do NOT recommend the Web Divas. I really got burned by them 😦


  7. HEllo. Just added your link here.



Leave a Reply

