h1

Tossing the Caber

February 3, 2006

Tagging the blog, I mean. I get the terms confused. Whatever you call it, what I want to do is provide metadata words at the bottom of my posts. Words that you can click on to see a list of other people’s blog entries that are similarly tagged. There are WordPress plugins that purport to help one accomplish this task, but the more I look at them the more I realize that it’s probably just as easy to hand code the links and not cruft up my WordPress installation with unnecessary plugins. The problem is I never remember to actually do it.

Note to self: Tag the blog. Or toss the caber. One or the other.

Tags: ,

2 comments

  1. Sort of gives a whole new meaning to speak softly and carry a big stick.


  2. good post



Leave a Reply

