h1

De-Lurk Today!

February 5, 2006

It’s nice to know people visit my blog. I’ve been tracking my average visits per day stat for a while and it just keeps climbing. What does “average visits per day” mean? Well, a visit is when you, you know, come here with your browser. It doesn’t matter how long you stay, clicking from page to page – it’s still just one visit. If, however, my web server doesn’t hear from you for at least a half hour and then it hears form you again? That’s a second visit. So if you count up how many visits I get per day and average it out for the month, this is what you get.

I look at that graph and wonder what was so gosh darned interesting last month!

Anyway, I really love when you leave comments. But there must be dozens of you who never do. So. If you’ve never left a comment here, this is your official invitation: de-lurk today! Leave a comment just to say hi.

Tags: , , , ,

No comments yet

  1. aww, do we have to?


  2. *jumps up and down*

    *waves*

    I’d de-lurk myself but you already know I read your blog….

    I did this a few days ago.. no-one felt to de-lurk themself… though I know I had visitors… my thingy-ma-jig told me…


  3. A long time lurker from your very own area. We tend to have a good deal of ideals in common so I don’t have much to comment on. Besides, you say it so much better than I ever could. Thanks for the witty reads and the interesting local opinions. I’ll try to put in my two cents more often. In the mean time, it’s nice connecting with you.


  4. Carol-anne, I just discovered that I wasn’t linking to you – so now I am. 🙂

    Nice to meet you, Jade!



Leave a Reply

