h1

Le Parkour

March 14, 2006

A while back Mr. Danielson blogged about this bit of homemade Russian video. I was blown away by it. I recently mentioned it to Karen who informed me it was called “parkour.” Wikipedia has this to say about the French art of le parkour:

Le Parkour (also called Parkour, PK, l’art du déplacement, free-running) is a physical discipline of French origin. It is an art form of human movement, focusing on uninterrupted, efficient forward motion over, under, around and through obstacles (both man-made and natural) in one’s environment

Consider me impressed. It’s gorgeous, inspirational and totally cool. If I were 20 years younger I’d be trying it myself. Give the video a look. It’s poor quality, but if you stick with it for a couple of minutes you’ll be amazed.

Tags:

No comments yet

  1. wow. I am amazed too!



Leave a Reply

