h1

Wiki Wednesday

March 22, 2006

Karen’s idea. Here’s my lucky spin:

House of Wax is a 1953 American horror film starring Vincent Price. Director André De Toth’s remake of Mystery of the Wax Museum (1933) is one of the first 3-D films.

Never saw it. Interestingly, it was remade yet again in 2005 starring Paris Hilton. Didn’t see that one either. I did see another video of hers, but that didn’t involve any wax. That I could see.

Tags: ,

No comments yet

  1. Hello, I happened to see your post here while i’m trying to get some information about Wikipedia, nice to meet you! and about the movie you mentioned above, i don’t think the remade one is worth of watching, not as good as the original one, you like movies? watching movies is part of my life,and especially horror movies and thrillers, so, if you like, we could be friends online, and hopefully talk to you soon.

    yours kevin sincerely


  2. I didn’t see “House of Wax,” either but I have seen the same Paris Hilton video you saw and while it didn’t show any wax it certainly showed the evidence of waxing 🙂


  3. I just knew someone was going to go for that joke! 🙂


  4. I have seen the 1953 version with Vincent Price a couple of times and if you watch it look at Vincent Price’s helper/henchman/Igor type, he is someone who was pretty famous himself in later years.

    Charles Bronson.

    I dont think he had a lot of lines if any at all.



Leave a Reply

