h1

Lock Up Your Daughters

March 23, 2006


Atheists identified as America’s most distrusted minority, according to new U of M study : News Releases: UMNnews: U of M.

Americans rate atheists below Muslims, recent immigrants, gays and lesbians and other minority groups in “sharing their vision of American society.” Atheists are also the minority group most Americans are least willing to allow their children to marry.

Tags: ,

No comments yet

  1. I expect that on closer examinination that would prove to be the activist athiest who thinks religion is destructive and doesn’t know the historic meaning of the word establishment, not simply those who hold no belief in a Diety.

    If I had a daughter, I can’t imagine any worse person for her to marry than a male homosexual.


  2. Luckily, atheists don’t go to any particular place to NOT worship.

    So they can be hard to spot.


  3. Insidious bastards! 🙂


  4. What does an athiest scream at the moment of orgasm?

    Oh my random coalesence of peptic chains?


  5. I must be in the freakish minority who would be concerned if his daughter wanted to marry an evangelical Christian!


  6. “Baby”? “Penelope”? “You dirty little ___”? I sincerely doubt whether religious people are expressing thanks to the almighty at that moment. More likely it’s a superlative every bit as blasphemous as when you hit your thumb with a hammer. Just more fun.


  7. Jason: I’d be horrified. If either of my little darlings hook up with a religious fundamentalist of any stripe, I’d be horrified.


  8. That’s why I tell girls’ parents I am of a certain religion, even though it is my parent’s church. I’m more agnostic anyway. In fact, I’d ask girls to do the same if she ever met mine (they live far away). The problem is that people think atheists are all immoral. I’d say I actually more strongly adhere to the morals of the religion I was raised with than many of those who openly profess to follow one.



Leave a Reply

