h1

Made up my mind to make a new start

June 13, 2006

I’m flying to Los Angeles in the morning to spend a week with dad and Helen. Paige and Dan have never been to California, so it should be extra fun for them. We’re going to hit Disneyland and even take a day trip into Mexico.

Naturally I’ll take a zillion pictures. Lucky you, I’ll probably upload a few to my Flickr account nightly. (As I recently wrote elsewhere, I’m basically Flickr’s bitch.)

Incidentally, my friend Bruce is staying at my place and I’ve introduced him to both my samurai sword and my espresso machine. Just so you know.

No comments yet

  1. So, I take it you won’t be at DL tonight?

    We’ll hold down the fort. Safe trip.


  2. Good luck, Scott.


  3. I hope your trip is everything you want it to be and you find what you’re looking for.


  4. Vaio con Nachos! 😉

    Have a great time, man…I hope you hook up with your birth-father’s brother!

    I take it I’m on guard duty? That’s a long swing from here!


  5. P.S.: DAMN! I forgot when you left…I was going to ask you to get VNC server running on something that I could access so I could use IM from work — what a PITA!



Leave a Reply

