h1

Pose this, ninja-boy

July 17, 2006



Pose this, ninja-boy.

Originally uploaded by scottfeldstein.

A friend of mine skates in the Brew City Bruisers roller derby league and asked if I would come help her ninja-themed team, the Crazy 8s, look tough at tonight’s photo shoot. I said I’d be glad to help. So I showed up with some black clothes and some martial arts weapons. Add in some short skirts and bad attitudes and you have one hell of a shoot.

I spent most of my time trying to pose people who didn’t know the first thing about martial arts into believable shots, but I did sneak in a few of my own shots while I was there.

I can’t wait until the Bruisers start competing in fall!

No comments yet

  1. our season starts next month. August 11th at 7pm to be exact.

    by fall we’ll be well into the season.

    i’m just sayin’…


  2. Hawesome!


  3. Thank you so much Scott!!!! You and Jon were awesome!!!!!! :):):):):)


  4. That was pretty darn fun. And the best part about it was that no ninjas we’re harmed in the making of the video/photos.



Leave a Reply

