h1

Blogger’s Block

August 8, 2006

Today three separate people asked me why I hadn’t blogged lately. So I’ve had blogger’s block! What’s it to ya? But then I realized the problem: I wanted to write something good. Once I let go of that crippling limitation, things started flowing again. So here, submitted for your approval, are three things that have been on my mind lately.

1. I previously put up audio of the Drinking Liberally portion of the August 1 “At Ten” show on Milwaukee Public Radio, but something didn’t seem right. I hadn’t included the cogent remarks of David Casper of Drinking Right. That oversight has now been rectified. Now the file is 20 minutes long but through the magic of compression it’s still only 7 megabytes. Enjoy.

2. Someone told me it’s National Frozen Custard Day today. I’m too lazy to even google it, so I just chose to believe them. Consequently I had mint chocolate chip custard for dinner. What? You can’t go against a national holiday!

3. I forgot what number 3 was, but it was extremely clever while still managing to be delightfully irreverent. Just use your imagination.

No comments yet

  1. Thanks for posting my end. There is now balance in the universe. And now I don’t have to upload my clip, but can just send them here!

    By the way, I think you’re going to get a hard-hitting question at DL tomorrow night…



Leave a Reply

