h1

Like The Other Kids

November 29, 2006

My daughter is in her fifth year of French and currently raising money for a trip to France. It will be great for her language skills and for her appreciation of the larger world – but it will also be very expensive.

That’s where the fund raising comes in. So far so good. But I was exasperated when she brought home two large boxes of chocolate bars, $1 each.

“I look to you like I need a bunch of chocolate?” I demanded to know. “Why must you bring this into my life? Can’t you just sell drugs like the other kids?”

In the end, though, I bough four bars and made a promise to sell them at work on her behalf.

Anyone need some chocolate?

No comments yet

  1. Is it all milk chocolate, or do ya have some dark? 🙂


  2. Bring some to DL…they’ll disappear.


  3. If there are any left, I will! (Sorry I missed last time. I shall come with 100 DL buttons as pennance. 🙂


  4. Yeah, when are they going to have bottled water fundraisers? Or carrot sticks? Or doobies? (just kidding!!)

    BTW, chocolate does act on the same brain receptors as opium…



Leave a Reply

