h1

Grad School: Never Say Never

December 8, 2006

Four years ago when I completed my master of arts in education, I felt a sense of freedom that I hadn’t felt in a long time. I hadn’t realized that for years all my leisure time had been tainted with a feeling of guilt and anxiety – I should be studying! I didn’t realize it, that is, until it was gone. It was this newfound feeling of freedom more than anything else that made me announce that I would likely never go back to grad school to get a PhD.

Well I’m not getting a PhD, but guess what? It looks like I may soon be undertaking a second masters degree. How does a master of science in computing sound?

Hmm. “Scott D. Feldstein, M.A., M.S.” has a certain je ne sais quoi, don’t you think?

No comments yet

  1. for years all my leisure time had been tainted with a feeling of guilt and anxiety – I should be studying!

    This is exactly how I feel everyday. Well said my friend.


  2. What are you doing surfing the internets?! You should be studying, man!


  3. I missed school enough to come back…

    …and something tells me Stacie Rosenzweig, J.D., won’t be enough after awhile either…(L.L.M? Ph.D?)

    Best of luck to you!


  4. Same way I felt after the Bachelors. Four years turned out to be more than enough for me. (Well, that and the fact I got rejected from grad school).



Leave a Reply

