h1

LeisureGuy And The Gourmet Shaving Experience

January 1, 2007

I got several wonderful gifts over the holidays. One of them was a shaving brush and some shaving soap. Thus my shaving craze was re-ignited, and tonight I found myself searching out new tips, techniques and equipment. That’s how I stumbled upon LeisureGuy’s blog Later On.

First I saw his incredibly detailed and – to those bitten by the wetshaving bug – delightful entry A guide to the gourmet shaving experience. I really, really recommend it for any man who’s interested in such things.

Just when I was about to tell you all about him, it occurred to me that I should probably read a bit more of his blog before sending you there. After discovering that his latest posts concern atheism, good nutrition and the woeful state of American health care system, I was doubly fascinated.

A thoughtful man who shaves. I think he may be come a regular read!

No comments yet

  1. I just wanted to thank you for your comments on a previous blog regarding same-sex marriage.

    I’m a young professional woman who supports same-sex marriage because it seems to me, to be an issue primarily of gender discrimination. The only reason why I cannot marry a person of the same-sex, is because that person is a woman…as am I. Every other requirement of the marriage contract is met with her presence (not a relative, of legal age, etc), except for her gender. In states which prohibit same-sex marriage, I do not understand how they are able to explain how this would threaten the commonwealth, especially in states with ERAs.

    I would like the opportunity to take on the responsibilities and joys of a legal relationship to the woman I love. In fact, we’ve started a website to try to raise money to get married in Montreal this June. If you feel so inclined, please give us a visit at http://julieamandawedding.googlepages.com/home2



Leave a Reply

