h1

You Have Been Admitted

January 18, 2007

I received some good news in my in-box this morning (boring bits omitted):

Dear Mr. Feldstein:

Congratulations! You have been admitted to the Graduate School at Marquette University to study for a masterโ€™s degree in Computing effective the spring semester of 2007. We will make you eligible to register when you notify us in writing that you intend to accept this offer of admission.

Your regular degree status was decided by the Graduate School and your academic unit after a thorough review of your application, transcripts, and other materials. As a regular degree student, you can be considered for such forms of financial aid as tuition scholarships, graduate assistantships, and fellowships.

We look forward to your participation in graduate study, and we hope that you will take full advantage of all the resources the university has to offer.

Sincerely,

Assistant Dean of the Graduate School

I have already notified them of my acceptance. Good thing, too, as my class started on Tuesday morning. Now I’ll be able to actually register for the course that I’ve been just hanging around in. ๐Ÿ™‚

No comments yet

  1. Congratuations, and best of luck to you.


  2. Congratulations! Enjoy, learn, and keep blogging… ๐Ÿ™‚


  3. Holy cow, congratulations! Will you be working and going to MU? Best of luck either way!


  4. Yes, I’ll be working and studying at Marquette. That makes me an administrator, an alum and a student. I’ll likely teach a class this sumer, so I’ll add “teacher” to the mix. Then, if my daughter goes to school here it’ll be: administrator, alum, student, teacher and parent. I’ll be saturated in in Marquette. ๐Ÿ™‚



Leave a Reply

