h1

You And Me: Anna Nicole Smith and Celebrity

February 9, 2007

“I shouted out ‘who killed the Kennedys?’
when after all it was you and me.”

– The Rolling Stones

I woke up this morning to an NPR host talking about Anna Nicole Smith. I don’t really know who she was. I just have a vague impression that she was a model or a playmate or the ex-wife of a wealthy man. Anyway, he was saying something about how she “seemed to sense the absurdity of her own celebrity.” I turned the radio off and got out of bed. Then I realized I was humming Sympathy For The Devil. Make what connections you will.

Leave a Reply

