h1

How Much

February 20, 2007

The guessing contest about the amount of money in my coin bottle? It’s over. No more guesses please.

The receipt from the coin counting machine reads: $51.78.

However! There was one coin that it kept rejecting and stubbornly refused to count. That coin was a dime. Thus the grand total of money in the bottle was…

$51.88

Congratulations to Dennis, whose guess was just $0.38 short of the actual amount. Nicely done! Name your prize in the comments below.

Thanks for playing, everyone đŸ™‚

No comments yet

  1. Wowee, makes me think I might have a small fortune in my jar, which is FULL!


  2. Hmmm… I went with the “wisdom of crowds” idea and came up with my guess by averaging the guesses of everyone before me. So much for that idea…


  3. Clever idea! I wonder what went wrong.


  4. Well what do you know.. years of filling a jar with coins and cashing it in at random times has finally paid off, so to speak. I use a similar size jar…
    I haven’t seen you in a while, so I was thinking we should get together for lunch, but we don’t exactly work in the same neighborhood and by noon on weekends, I could be anywhere.. so how about a visit to the local caribou coffee this Sat. or Sunday morning?


  5. I was hoping you’d say lunch! I’m going to the break-a-thon on Saturday, but maybe we could have lunch at Mayfair. I will be ready for a break (so to speak) by lunchtime. Of course bring your youngest if you want. I don’t see enough of her.

    Otherwise, Sunday could work, too.



Leave a Reply

