h1

Got Five Bucks?

February 21, 2007

Gimme five bucks and I’ll punch through some concrete. Seriously.

As you know, I and the other students of J. K. Lee Black Belt Academy are raising money to fund cancer research at Children’s Hospital of Wisconsin. We are holding a “Break-A-Thon” in the Mayfair mall on Saturday from 10 am to 5 pm. What will happen there? Plenty. Students are soliciting donations for each board they break: donate $5, $10, $20 per board, for example. Most students break five boards. There will also be martial arts demonstrations every hour. And you can step up and break a board yourself if you want to. We’ll show you how!

Together, we hope to raise $50,000.

That’s where it gets interesting, you see. Because 18 days ago I put up a “Make a Donation” button to receive your Paypal and credit card donations, and on that first day over $100 rolled in. That inspired me. So I issued a challenge: get my donate-o-meter to $250 and I’ll forget about wooden boards – I’ll go for the concrete paving brick.

So here we are at $245, and I say: if you give me five bucks, I’ll break that concrete brick.

For all of you who have donated, thank you! If you haven’t donated yet, there’s still time! Be the one who puts me over the fundraising edge. Click the “Make a Donation” button and let’s do this thing.

No comments yet

  1. The check is sooooo in the mail, dude. 🙂


  2. […] Scott Feldstein is still taking donations for for the J.K. Lee Black Belt Academy Tae Kwon Do exhibition and fund raiser for children’s cancer research. It is this Saturday at the Mayfair Mall in Wauwatosa, Wisconsin from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. Click the link for details. Scott needs only $5 more and he will break concrete in lieu of wood at the exhibition. Posted by: Dave on Feb 22, 07 | 1:04 pm | Profile [0] comments (0 views) |  [0] Trackbacks   [0] Pingbacks […]



Leave a Reply

