h1

Wisconsin Blogapalooza, vol. 2

March 10, 2007

Wisconsin Blog Summit II
Saturday April 28, 2007
10 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Marquette University Law School
Third Floor, Sensenbrenner Hall
1103 W. Wisconsin Avenue
Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Details here.

First, I am a little put off by the presence of former news anchor and local celebrity Mike Gousha. I’m sure he’s a lovely man, but I’m not really that interested in celebrities of traditional media. If I was, I’d watch TV – and I wouldn’t be a such a blog-hound.

Second, it’s being held at my place of employment, and despite continuing evidence to the contrary, I still cling to the notion that people there don’t really know about my “internet outspokenness.”

But I will go. How can I not? At the very least it’ll give me something to blog about and I’ll get a few photos of my fellow attendees. Maybe I’ll even blog the even live, who knows.

Anyone want to hit Caffrey’s after?

No comments yet

  1. Damn.. Too bad it’s on a Saturday.

    -A



Leave a Reply

