h1

Tommy on Jewish Tradition

April 17, 2007

“I’m in the private sector and for the first time in my life I’m earning money. You know that’s sort of part of the Jewish tradition and I do not find anything wrong with that.”

Tommy Thompson

Man, this guy’s good!

No comments yet

  1. In Delaware You cannot go to a 7/11 or a Dunkin’ Donuts unless you have a slight Indian accent.

    Joe Biden.

    Man that guy is good too!


  2. You’re right, that’s exactly the same thing. What kind of an ass do you have to be to say these kinds of things? At least Tommy seems to have heard himself and tried to backpedal immediately.


  3. If nothing else, Tommy is good at comic relief. His problem is, he says dumb things frequently. He’s so….. us. Don’t you think? And no, I wouldn’t vote for him.


  4. Leave it to Fred to come to the rescue of Tommy “Run up the deficit and leave it for the next guy” Thompson.

    The recess supervisor sums it up best.

    I’m not sure if I’m more humored by that part of the remark, or his snide crack about not making any money all those years he was serving the public. During his 14 years as governor, he alone made over two times the median household income of Wisconsin families. That’s right. Twice what the typical two-income family was pulling in, and way more than the average income in his hometown, a place where for most a trip to the dentist means a clandestine visit to aisle 6 of the Home Depot in the Dells.


  5. I have a video somewhere of him slurring into a mic at Lambeau field, drunk off his ass.


  6. For the record, I was not defending Tommy, it was a STUPID thing to say.

    I was just doing what Scott does at my blog so frequently, yeah but what about this….

    I also thought it was an interesting parallel as Joe Biden has about the same chance as Tommy Thompson does to be president, none.


  7. I still like to think of him as Tommy “Stick it to em” Thompson.



Leave a Reply

