h1

Blog Summit II + Caffrey’s Pub

April 26, 2007

If you’re not yet registered for the Wisconsin Blog Summit II coming up on Saturday, click here and remedy that situation.

Registered? Cool. So I’ll see you there, I guess. I’ll be the guy suckin’ up the free snacks, sitting in the back with the slackers, IMing people on my Macbook Pro while the panelists talk. But after that, I’ll be at Caffrey’s Pub on 16th and Wisconsin, and you should come, too. There’s a small but growing list of people I need to buy beers for, either because I’ve insulted them so much I figure I owe it to them, or because their writing has been so enjoyable, or both.

This is your chance to chit-chat with and spill stuff on the people behind the Wisconsin blogs you read every day. Don’t miss out!

I also want to give a shout out to the manager over at Caffrey’s. They don’t even typically open until 4 on Saturday, but when I told him how thirsty we nerds were going to be after the summit, he graciously offered to open the doors of his establishment to us at 1pm. So remember to tip your bartender.

No comments yet

  1. Beers for insults?

    Ya’ know I’m not really much of a drinker.


  2. […] Search Home  |   About Me  |   100 Things  |   Resume  |   Colophon  |   Disclosures  |   Photos  |   « Blog Summit II + Caffrey’s Pub […]


  3. Save a seat for me 🙂


  4. Thanks for putting the after-party together, Scott. See you Saturday.


  5. Count on it, Phel.


  6. […] Get outside in the gorgeous weather, clean my apartment, do some homework, go to the Blog Summit. […]



Leave a Reply

