h1

Guess what?

November 13, 2007

Although this is a personal (some would say “vanity”) blog, I try not to write about my relationships with the people close to me. I think it’s a good policy, and it’s one I’m going to continue with. Sometimes, however, exceptions must be made, such as when there is a change so fundamental in my personal life that it simply must be mentioned if I am to continue blogging about personal matters at all. Now is one of those times.

So guess what? I have good news. Karen and I are planning to be married next fall!

Now that you’ve been introduced, isn’t she the most beautiful woman you’ve ever seen? Thank you in advance for your congratulations and well-wishing. We are both very happy and excited and we hope you share in that feeling with us.

No comments yet

  1. Congratulations!


  2. Congratulations, my friend. ๐Ÿ™‚


  3. Best wishes to you both!


  4. Excellent!

    Best wishes to both of you.


  5. Congratulations!!!!

    You, my friend, are indeed a very lucky man!


  6. Very happy for you Scott. Congratulations!


  7. That is most excellent news, congratulations and best wishes to both of you!


  8. Wow, congratulations!!!!


  9. Second-most beautiful, yes! Congrats, Scott and Karen!


  10. Congrats, Scott!!! Best wishes to the two of you. Karen is lovely ๐Ÿ™‚


  11. Congrats!!! Best to all. yes she is lovely.


  12. Huzzah! Best to the both of you.


  13. Couldn’t happen to a nicer guy, or a luckier girl.

    Congrats.


  14. Congratulations.


  15. Congratulations and good luck!


  16. Congrats! You two deserve lots and lots of happiness.


  17. Scott, congrats. I take it she refused to have her head examined? ๐Ÿ˜‰ Seriously, I’m very happy for you.


  18. Congrats, Mr. Man!!


  19. […] happier news, Scott is getting married. He also posted pics, although if you’ve browsed his Flickr stream you’ve seen her before. Scott is […]


  20. Congrats!


  21. Much-overdue CONGRATULATIONS!!!! I wish you both much happiness and much success!


  22. Yay! That is great news. Felicidades! Now that you’ve broken the ice, I think we deserve an engagement story.


  23. […] getting married! I know–you knew that. But did you know that I’m moving at the end of the month? True! […]


  24. Now that your blog is back, I can finally add my voice to the chorus of “Congratulations!”.



Leave a Reply

