h1

Been Busy?

December 19, 2007

so I’ve had a few things going on lately, most of which I have probably mentioned already. For those of you who think it’s been sheer laziness which has reduced the blogging volume around here, think again! Here’s what’s cooking in Scott-ville:

  • I’ve been appointed as an adjunct instructor to the Marquette University College of Professional Studies. Starting in January, I’m to teach a three credit course entitled Organization and Leadership 179: Multimedia. I’m very excited about this, as I love teaching.
  • I’m getting married! I know–you knew that. But did you know that I’m moving at the end of the month? True! Me and my clan are moving in with Karen and her family. We’ve painted, we’ve bought new beds, we’ve ordered a new couch, we’ve got the bathroom being remodeled this week, we’ve negotiated a hundred small decisions and details…and now it’s time to actually move. I’m excited.
  • My two latest articles at Lifehacker were well-received. Plus they got me a contract from Popular Photography, who want me to contribute photography tips. I’m so busy I still haven’t signed it. It’s on my to-do list.
  • Speaking of photography, I’ve done more than just write about it. My photography business has taken off quite a bit this year, and I’m currently booking weddings for 2008.
  • Plus there’s other things that I can’t even think of now! But trust me: they are all interesting, lucrative, status-giving and otherwise impressive.
No comments yet

  1. yay!

    Congratulations on… you know… all of it!


  2. Congrats!


  3. […] Feldstein notes his blogging absence saying he’s been busy. But not to busy to erupt against […]



Leave a Reply

