h1

Suddenly Seymour

February 3, 2008

If you haven’t seen the 1986 film version of Little Shop of Horrors, rent it tonight. Rick Moranis is fantastic, as are all the other cast members. There’s even cameo appearances by John Candy and Steve Martin. It’s rated PG-13, but I think it’s even suitable for some kids under 10.

No comments yet

  1. You call the Dentist a cameo? He had his own song man! Want another diamond in the ruff movie? “Undercover Blues” has always hit my funny bone just right and most everyone else I have made watch it. The bad guy does swear a lot so it is PG-13


  2. I love that movie. It would totally freak my daughter out, but someday, I’m sure she will love it as well…..or at least not have nightmares about it. heh

    Don’t overlook Bill Murray’s bit though. The man makes me laugh, not sure why, but he does. Sadist dentist and masochist patient. ” I definitely need a long, slow root canal!”

    btw, Very nice site!


  3. Steve Martin’s performance in that movie is the greatest performance in Hollywood history.



Leave a Reply

