h1

My Store

April 21, 2008

You know I have a part-time photography business going on the side, right? Right. And you know I have a web site for the biz, right? feldsteinphotography.com, remember? Okay. So here’s the new thing I’ve added.

Zenfolio.com is a web site that allows photographers to sell prints of their work. I made myself a zenfolio account, uploaded some photos, made them into groups, set a password on one, left the other open to whomever, and then I mapped store.feldsteinphotography.com to the site.

Voila! Instant photography store.

Now all I have to do is update feldsteinphotography.com to link to it (and it needs new pictures in the gallery, too).

No comments yet

  1. Let us know how the sales go… I’ve talked to a few local photographers, and none are sure about the best way to sell online…


  2. Zenfolio seems like a pretty good way. You have to read the fine print, though, as nothing but the $100/year membership allows you to actually receive any money for the sales. The two lower membership rates only charge visitors for the lab fees and zenfolios own small cut.



Leave a Reply

