h1

Absentminded dickhead

June 25, 2008

Dear Mike and Rebecca:

Mike, I’m the guy that borrowed your compact flash card for a weekend–and kept it for like a month. Because you vouched for me, Rebecca, I’m definitely including you in this heartfelt mea culpa.

I’m really sorry I didn’t return it sooner! Sure I was busy. But the truth is, I was an absentminded dickhead. I only hope that my thoughtlessness hasn’t caused friction between you two friends.

In addition to an apology, I wanted to let you both know that I just sent the item priority mail to Mike’s home address. Enclosed you will also find a $20, as a thank you for not coming by and kicking my ass for keeping it so long.

Naturally, if either of you have need to borrow equipment of mine please let me know. Nothing would make me happier than to make amends by obliging you.

Sincerely,

Scott D. Feldstein

No comments yet

  1. Wow. I guess I’m not the only one. Mike and Rebecca got off easy. You’ve had my American Movie and Being John Malkovich DVDs for like 5 years! I guess you must love those films.


  2. Plus, I haven’t even watched Being John Malcovich yet!



Leave a Reply

