h1

I’m going to Graceland

July 18, 2008

So I’m going to Memphis for a few days on business tomorrow. Never been there. I gather it’s hot and humid. I’ll probably hate it.

Anyone know what’s fun to do in the downtown area? Places to eat/drink? Things to see?

Anyone I know actually live in the area?

No comments yet

  1. Do a little Google research on BBQ places there. I’m told that Memphis has some fine barbecue.


  2. Well, for fun, you could always go to the grocery store I went to where the bagger wore a gun and was dressed as a security guard 😐

    You will want to get some BBQ and sweet tea at some point. Order a Mint Julep at the bar to unwind after hours. Stay indoors as much as possible.


  3. Beale Street at night. Yup, Memphis was hot and muggy when I was there (bout 20yrs ago), but the blues/jazz was great on the street. (dude, think of the photo ops!)


  4. you suck!!!

    have a great time, you’ll love it.



Leave a Reply

